We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Creature Native

by The Ophelias

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

    Bonus artwork credits:
    Photography by Maddie Hordinski and Spencer Peppet
    Images edited by Spencer
    Album insert created by Spencer
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price


  • Limited Edition "White Label" Vinyl
    Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    "JNR's "White Label Series" has a simple purpose: to save great music from obscurity.

    In our content-saturated world, it is very easy for meaningful music to be overlooked... And therefore never to be properly released, and doomed to the remote regions of the internet. To combat that trend, we have asked twelve influential artists to curate our 2017 White Label Series and help shine a spotlight on their favorite undiscovered or under-appreciated bands.

    This is the best music you've never heard of... Each month features a new full length* album, hand-picked by one of our curators. "White Label" releases are limited to 500 hand-numbered copies (pressed on black vinyl, with plain white labels), packaged in our series letterpress-printed jackets, with an insert including a statement from the month's curator. All albums include a digital download in WAV and MP3."

    "Creature Native" is the the first of twelve albums to be released in the 2017 White Label Series by Joyful Noise Recordings. Curated by Why?'s Yoni Wolf, this limited edition pressing is a beautiful example of the music world working together.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Creature Native via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ... more

    Sold Out

Gabriel 03:37
Low 03:07
Ten Thousand 02:56
Teeth 05:12
Naomi 02:12
These Days 02:43
Adam's Apple 03:04


"In a dream you saw a way to survive and you were filled with joy."
—Jenny Holzer


released August 16, 2015

Performed by
Spencer Peppet- vox, guitar
Grace Weir- bass, laughter
Micaela Adams- drums
Andrea Gutmann Fuentes- violin

Chase Baechle- vox on "Ten Thousand"
Claire Patterson and Clair Hopper- vox on "Godless" and "Ten Thousand"
Julian Vanasse- vox on "All Hands on the Saw," bass on "These Days"
AJ Bates- piano
Sofia Goodman- flute

All songs except for "These Days" written by Spencer

Cover art photography by Maddie Hordinski

Created Summer of 2015 in Cincinnati, OH
Recorded and mixed by Julian Vanasse
Mastered by Dave Davis at The All Night Party


all rights reserved



The Ophelias Cincinnati, Ohio

The Ophelias are: Spencer Peppet (she/her), Andrea Gutmann Fuentes (she/her), Mic Adams (he/him), Jo Shaffer (they/them)


contact / help

Contact The Ophelias

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like The Ophelias, you may also like: